SlackAttack – Slackline Crew Bern was founded in Bern in 2009 and is the oldest active slackline association in Switzerland with over 60 members. In 2022 SLACKATTACK Thun was founded as its own association, also represented on this website.


  • The promotion of the acceptance of slacklining as an independent sport.
  • The organisation and realisation of slackline festivals.
  • To communicate the fun as well as the benefits and risks of slacklining in all its facets and variants.
  • The targeted education on the topic of gear use and maintenance, as well as on the topic of tree protection and safety.

Athletes and Artists

Athletes and artists from and around SLACKATTACK bring in new ideas and projects; plan exciting shows and workshops.



The athletes always dream of fascinating projects in the mountains and make them happen



The artists mix slacklining with all sorts of fascinating things from the circus world



These experiences and the collected knowledge are passed on in our jams and workshops

Board Bern


Eva Ammann

Co-president. Otherwise she studies medicine in a rather relaxed way and immerses herself in the world of movement in Bern.


Marc Thompson

Co-president and communicator. Self-employed translator, slackline instructor for university sports and English teacher on gymnasium level.


Urs Marti

Coordinates gear purchases and orders. Keeps up a good mood and is always open to new ideas. Class A provider of cereal bars.


Benj Herren

Member administration. Otherwise climbing instructor at the O'Bloc and an absolute Van life professional.

Michelle Egger

Courses and workshops. Studies international relations, is active and loves to be outdoors in nature. Needs to be moving.

Carlos Sampaio

Treasurer. Looks after the finances when he is not playing sports, programming or just enjoying life.

Simon Hiller

Digital. Works as a software architect and enjoys the beautiful elements of moving to the fullest.


Pascal Jetzer

Gear & builds. Our metal worker, who keeps the storage managers on their toes with his contraptions.

Thomas Buckingham

Gets everything that needs to happen going, and even more. He also sometimes works as a geologist.

Nina Ammann

Bern City Slack organisator. In motion whenever possible, mostly upside down.

Kevin Mönch

Goes after what he wants to do, is highly motivated and tries to keep mice and messy slackliners from ruining our storage space. 

Mélanie Béguelin

Regardless if she's climbing, doing synchronised swimming or resurrecting our social media presence, she'll do it full speed.

Board Thun

Dyan Enghard

Does his best to enrich Thun with as many slacklines as possible, on which he likes to perform wild tricks. Coordinates gear purchases and helps with events.

Jann Mathys


Carlos Sampaio

Treasurer. Looks after the finances when he is not playing sports, programming or just enjoying life.